Handmade Envelopes

Instead of throwing away old magazines why not make your own envelopes? Here are some recent outgoing letters that I stuffed into envelopes made from folded Korean magazine paper. I had finished reading (or at least attempted to read) a free magazine and I love the look of Hangul so I thought I’d recycleย by turning all that waste intoย fun envelopes.

IMG_3920

IMG_3919

Once you decorate them with stickers and stamps they really come together.

IMG_3922

You can check out the folding template below.

DIY-Magazine-Envelope-CollageMagazine-Envelopes-32

I was inspired by this handmade newspaper envelope that I received from a friend out in BC.
The design possibilities are endless and each envelope is different. They are all so unique because of the fact that no two pages in a magazine are the same ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3923

IMG_3924

I think it makes letters extra special when you decide to send an envelope with some colour or print instead ofย a plain white one. In any case, these were fun to make and now I have a huge stack of them. Have a great weekend everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

4 comments

  1. Thank you for sharing this folding template! Your magazine envelopes are gorgeous and inspiring. I usually try to cut my own envelopes, but folding them is probably a lot easier ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Hallvi, thank you!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, folding them is much easier and they are really quick to make this way! Glad you found use in this post. Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

