Crafts and some Outgoing Mail

I was feeling crafty so I decided to revisit my collection of old paper goods, hoping that I could create something new. I used some stickers and deco tape to spice up these old library cards and added labels to pink victorian borders from an old book. Now, I can use these stickers on an envelope or send these vintage inspired cards out to friends.

IMG_3948 IMG_3945

I also sent two letters out today. One thing I really hate about Canada post is that whenever I ask for stamps they always give me the super boring ones. (In all fairness, I guess I should ask for a variety of different stamps but there is always a lineup or the representatives are so bitter so I don’t bother).

I’m really looking forward to the new “Legends” collection, featuring a variety of Canadian country artists. I’m not much of a country fan but new stamps are always nice. The only unfortunate thing is that they’re domestic.

IMG_3950

I digress.  I like to add these sticker stamps to make the envelopes look less plain. Hopefully the receivers find these notes in their mailboxes soon enough!

6 comments

Leave a comment